“Art All Around Us” The Wooden Bike

Here is something I have never seen before…and I have seen a lot of things.

A wooden bike. It was in a shop in the Black Forest area of Germany.

DSCN1632

It is ridable and beautiful all at the same time.

DSCN1633

So, I thought it deserved a spot in the “Art All Around Us” archives.

It is a little more expensive than the $90 bike you may find in your local big box store, but it sure looks great

And for that I say thank you to the creator of the wooden bike. You didn’t have to create something so beautiful… but you did.

I would love to hear your comments or see examples of the All Around You.

You can contact me at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

Or use the form below.

 

Remember, there is art all around us, we just need to look up and appreciate it.

shirt front s

2 Comments

  1. It is BEAUTIFUL – that was my first thought. I like your Art All Around You posts ~

    Like

    • Thanks a bunch. I would love to give this bike a try. But the price was tough.

      Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

