Art All Around US

I photographed this as part of my “Art All Around Us” series.

Then someone said it was not art.

Well I guess I just have a different view on life.

This is something I saw when I went to visit art class of a good friend of mine. Bernie Rosage has tasked his students with an outdoor quilt project. They showed me one of the designs they were working on (more on that in another post) when I noticed this piece of design art.

img_0698

Yes, it is a folded cafeteria table.

But I think it is great design work.  Functional, colorful, serves a purpose, and is in the school colors as a bonus!

And, for me, that is art.

 

I hope you keep looking for the “Art that is All Around Us”.

Send me your thoughts and finds at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

Or just use the form below.

shirt front s

1 Comment

  1. As they always say ” Beauty is in the eye of the beholder “

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

