Small Castles

I have been making a series of small pieces for a military unit here at Camp Lejeune and I think they turnout great… so I wanted to share them with you.

The 2nd Combat Engineer Battalion asked me to make small engineers castles to be added to a wooden plaque they award some of their members as they transfer out of the unit.

I was glad to work with them, so I redrew their design and created the smaller castle.

img_1893

 

I assembled and painted them then turned them over to the unit for the addition of their wooden plaque and engraving.

 

Here is my final design.

img_1916

Then they add the wooden background,

here is the overall finished piece.

photo

I think they do a great job, and I am thrilled to be part of it.

I always enjoy hearing your comments and suggestions.

You can contact me by using the form below, or via email at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

shirt front s

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

