Making It Cool… In Pittsfield, MA

My quest for ”The Art All Around Us” had me looking around in Pittsfield, MA recently. And what a great city. They have redone their downtown and the revitalization is full of beautiful art.

Some on purpose, some just because they did. That’s the kind I hunt for.

And boy did I find it!

There was a lot, but this time I wanted to show the boxes which hold the electronics for the stoplights (I think) anyway they could have been plan metal boxes in the middle of the walk way.

But no! they decided to make it nice!

Here are 5 that I found on the walk downtown.

IMG_2012

 

Some were intricate

IMG_2011

Some were simpler

IMG_2033

but all were great

IMG_2010

The city of Pittsfield could have painted them black and tried to blend them in to where no one say them…

But NO!

IMG_2032

They made them nice.

Just because they thought it would be beautiful.

And for that I say thank you for making my walk nicer.

I would love to see your finds of the “Art All Around Us”

Or hear your comments on the ones I find.

Email me at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

Or just use the form below.

shirt front s

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

