Art Where you Least Expect It

I have been preparing for a show at the Wayne County Arts Council and was airbrushing some butterflies…when I saw this.  The cardboard I was working on had caught all the overspray and impressions of the work in a way that I thought was amazing.

bf paint

As I looked it over I noted the saying “one man’s trash is another man’s treasure”.  Now I just wish I had put a beautiful piece of handmade parchment paper under there.  I would have framed it.   But you know, if I had done that, the results would have been totally different.

Keep your eyes open, art is everywhere!

Even behind what you think is art.

 

Your thoughts are always enjoyed.

Contact me at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

or use the comment section below.

shirt front s

4 Comments

  1. Steve, you continue to amaze me with your talent….thank you for sharing so much of it with us!

    Like

  2. That is amazing and I always enjoy your Art Where you Least Expect It posts.

    Like

    • thanks. it is a lot of fun trying to be aware of the art most people miss.

      Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

