Art Where You Find It

My quest for all the art around us let me to Des Monies, Iowa recently.

I was out for a morning walk (I use to have morning runs… but I aged out of that) and saw these street signs.

They were carved from clay and represented scenes from the past life of the area.

IMG_1747

IMG_1743

IMG_1744

There was no need to make them this nice… they just did.

And for that I say thank you.

 

Art is out there… we just need to look up from our phones and see it.

You will be surprised at what you see.

 

As always, show me the art you find.

You can even use the form below to make it easier.

shirt front s

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

