Street Music is Art and Creativity

I am not sure that some folks would call this art… but what the heck.

I was listening to street musicians in Asheville and noticed ha was playing a maraca type instrument with his foot.

Yes, with his foot!

My percussion friends may say that this is a regular instrument you can buy anywhere… but I had not seen it before.

So I am adding it to the “Find Art Where It Is” project list.

I think it is cool, I think he took time to make something interesting.

And, for me, that makes it art.

drummerAnd here is a close up.

drum

Get out and look, art is everywhere. We just have to find it.

 

If you see some, I would love to have you share it with me.

Contact me a steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

Or use the form below.

shirt front s

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

