I Didn’t Know This Was Here

I celebrate, and talk a lot, about finding the art that is all around us. People taking the time to make something nice, just because they want to be nice.  I am always excited when I find something I have not seen before, and I love sharing it with you.

In the nearby town of Kinston, NC , I found two gems I had not seen before.  I have been there many times, mostly to drive through on the way to somewhere else.  But we were in town, and I decided to take a turn onto “the other road”.

You know, that road one block over from the road everyone drives on.  The one just a little out of the way.  It’s a great way to see new things without going too far out of the way.

Well I found two gems!

I don’t know what these buildings were when they were built… but someone took the time to make them special.  When they didn’t have to.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

What a great building for a salon!

What a great building for a salon!

 

A beautiful door for, what looks like, a warehouse.

A beautiful doorway for, what looks like, a warehouse.

And remember,  keep sending me photos of the art you find in places where they didn’t have to make art.

I may use your photos for a collection someday.

Send your comments with the form below or email me at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

shirt front s

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

