Can a Bike be Art?

While I was sitting in a deli on 44th street in NYC I looked out the window and saw something I thought was art.

Now, many of you may not agree, but I think a machine can be art.

And I found a cool one.

Outside that window was a bike modified to be a motorcycle!

Someone had added a small motor to the frame. It all looked great, and was fun to see someone breaking out of the mold.

bike 1

And I think that he has even added an air horn!  look at the can under the gas tank… it has a tube running up to what looks like a horn on the handlebar…fun times!

bike 2

For those of you who think this is eye candy….your welcome!

For the rest of ya,  let me hear what you think it is…

email me at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

or use the form below.

shirt front s

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

