Tiny Bird Houses

In my never ending quest to notice the art that most people just ignore, I have found something genuinely “charming”.

At a self serve gas station in Waynesville NC, I looked over to the split rail fence and noticed something on top of most of the rails.

Tiny wooden bird houses made to look like old mountain cabins. They were covered with moss which made them look like they had been there for years.

I thought I would share one of them with you.

tiny bird house

Just another example of art being all around us.

We just have to find it.

So open your eyes. There are great masterpieces all around you.

Let me know when you find a piece of unexpected art.

I’d love to see it.

You can use the form below,

or email me at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

