All the Photos

I just received an email from a reader of my blog.

She was pointing out I had not posted all the photos of my recent “The Art of Nature” coat treeshow.

I uploaded …

(sorry, that is a lie. I don’t know how to do that stuff… I sent them to my web manager and she did it for me)

… the photos on my web site, but she reminded me to also get them into the blog.

The collection was well received and there are only 4 pieces left from the original 9.

4 are sold and one has been adopted by my wife for our home.    (the ultimate approval indicator)

I am planning to recreate slightly altered versions of the sold pieces.  I never want to make the same thing twice.  I want each piece to be unique…and I also I don’t like making things twice. (did I say that already?)

I want to do new things and create unique pieces.  There are exceptions, but that is where I am going.

Each piece is designed around native southeastern wildflowers.  It is a blast to research the designs and then figure out how to interpret those designs in steel.

I hope you enjoy seeing them.

As always, I would love to know what you think.

You can use the form below or email me at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

   Oh right, I almost forgot the link for the photos …see them here.

.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

