The Art Of Nature

I had a great time at the opening of “The Art of Nature” show at the Jacksonville, NC Arts Council.  Last weekend’s beautiful weather created a great time to get out and interact with others.

There were a lot of old friends to see, and new faces to meet.  I worked hard to get around to all of them.  I just wish there had been more time to talk.

If I missed thanking you for attending the show, please accept my apology.

It was not on purpose.JackinPulpit1s

For those who were not able to attend, you can go to my web page and see all the photos.

The photos were made by Melissa Russell at “Melissa Russell and Co. Photography”.  And a special thanks to her.  I have been known to bring things to her studio and say “Can I have it back tomorrow?”  She always managed to say yes.  Even when I brought them to her at the last minute. It was just so nice to work with her!

While I am at it, I should also thank Cindy at “By His Design” who is my web goddess.  I called her and said I needed the photos on the web site when the show opens.  She quickly said “no problem, send them to me”.Jack in pulpit 2  Well, that was the problem.  I didn’t have the photos yet.  (see the above comment about when I took the pieces to Melissa).  Cindy managed to get it all up there and I was able to refer folks to those photos while at the show.

Nice folks doing a great job are fun to work with.

The pieces which were sold are now going to be redesigned and recreated in other ways, so that each one I make is unique and still one of a kind.  That creative process is what makes it all special.

Anyway, check out the pieces when you get a chance and let me know what you think of the work.  I would love to hear your critiques.

As always, use the form below or just email me at Steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

