Bike Rack (R is for Rack)

Art is truly everywhere…if you just look.

There can be art even in the most mundane items.  The bicycle is something we all are familiar with and have seen chained to some of the most ugly things in town.

The typical bike rack has no real artistic value…. And we have these things everywhere with the encouragement to save gas, we will be seeing more in the future.

Well, not all cities are going for the plain Jane approach.

Here is an example of one well done.

DSC_0128

Art in our world …it is all around you … just look.

Then send mw photos of what you find.

I can be reached with the form below,

or…

email me at Steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

 

5 Comments

  1. I agree – looking at things and noticing them is SO important, it makes life much more interesting! What a great blog. I’m sending you a photo of something, noticed – but it isn’t ironwork, it was in my house, LOL!
    Good luck with the rest of the A-Z! I’m doing animal poems and facts and often a drawing as well, I like to make things hard for myself.

    Liz http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com

    Like

  2. That is a beautiful bike rack! I love finding art in normal things.
    Connie
    A to Z-ing to the end
    Peanut Butter and Whine

    Like

  3. I like to find art in the mundane. It is all about opening our eyes and seeing the normal as a piece of art.

    Like

    • Joe, Too many folks do not take the time to just look around. they would see the beauty every day.

      Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

