Nick Hand (N is for Nick)

As part of the A to Z Challenge, I have made it to the letter N without missing any letters…(OK yesterday was a stretch).

I am always on the lookout for stories about crafts people and the work they do. 

As a result I found the book “Conversations on the Coast”. 

It is about a guy, Nick Hand, who rode a bike all around the coast of the British Isles and interviewed the craft people he met on the way.  He wrote a delightful book about his interviews and the work of the craftsmen as explained in their own words.

 nick hand

 

You can read more about him at his blog located here.

 I love reading about other craftsmen… if you know where I can find more profiles let me know.

 

Contact me at steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

Or

Use the form below.

See ya tomorrow.

1 Comment

  1. I am sure that was an interesting trek for him where he saw some fabulous things. Thanks for sharing this!

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

