Ball Bat Door Knob (K is for Knob)

Today’s selection for art all around us is the door knobs for the Ale House in Jacksonville, NC.

It may be for all the Ale Houses, but I haven’t been to all of them so this one is the one I know.

They could have put regular knobs, or door pulls, on the doors.  But they are a sports bar!  They need sports stuff on the door not fancy brass handles.

I liked the imagination and ingenuity… and that is what I call art.

ball bat

When have you seen examples of the perfect application of style in place?

Leave me a message in the form below,

or…

email me at Steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

 

More art all around you tomorrow.  See ya then.

 

2 Comments

  1. Really nice. My favorite hardware store here (Cottins Hardware) has claw hammers for the doorknobs.

    • that is one I would like to see too… where are they?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

