Quality Ironwork (I is for Ironwork)

I found this sign on a recent rip to Lenior, NC.  I obviously love quality iron work and thought this sign fit into the category.  The grapes and leaves are too high to get a close look at but I am sure they are beautiful….and it is today’s art.

wine celler

I, as you may know, am into ironwork.  So if you know of great examples

I’d love to hear about them.

Leave me a message in the form below,

or…

email me at Steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

More art all around you tomorrow.  See ya then.

 

2 Comments

  1. We have the good fortune of having a foundry here in Sacramento, I was able to visit when it was open.

    Thrift Shop Commando

  2. Those leaves look beautiful! My husband’s uncle did ironwork before he passed away, and it’s beautiful work. He loved nautical designs, and we have an iron “chain” that holds up part of our overhand in front of our house. He also love woodwork, and our front door has a ship carved into the front.
    Nice meeting you through A to Z.
    -Tyrean at http://tyreanswritingspot.blogspot.com/


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

