Making Leaves

I don’t know what it is about making leaves….but I really enjoy it!

I had to make about 10 oak leaves for a new lantern.  They were to be the accent over the stained glass side panels.

There is something about cutting them out with the plasma torch and blacksmithing them into a more natural form.  Each needs to be slightly different and yet still be the same.

I just enjoy the process.

Here is a photo of the half finished pieces.

leaves

I would love to hear of your attempts/ successes on something someone else says is “kinda dumb” to enjoy that much.

Feel free to contact me at Steve@stephenzmetaldesigns.com

or use the form below.

Steve

PS.  I thought I should add the photo of the finished piece also…

pam's lantern

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

