Purple Day for Epilepsy

I had the blessing to be part of the Purple Day for Epilepsy this week.

I know a very young man who is fighting the disease and has been for most of his 4 years. 

 So when I heard about the wear purple to work campaign I thought there was no other option than to go for it.

 The problem was that I have no purple work clothes.  And as far as I know there are NO welding clothes in the color purple.  So I had to do something about that!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Out came the purple paint and then I had gloves and a helmet ready to go.

 Working in them needed to more than just making something regular… so I went with making something important. 

bending the curve

 A purple ribbon for the front yard of that little guy.

welding it together

 Not too hard to make… but what a thrill to deliver it. 

And there it is

Thanks to the D family for making my day… and letting me be part of theirs.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

