Day Two of Oak Burl Carving

You may remember the Oak Burl I collected from the saw mill last month…or you may not. 

But I did,  and I had a photo of its initial carving before I set it up to dry.  (here is proof)

Well, I pulled it out again and did some more work on it today.  I wanted to thin the wood to help it dry and even out the thickness. 

30 min with the chain saw blade on the angle grinder resulted in this ….

The walls will still get much thinner and contured to match the natural outside shape. 

But for now I have to put it away to dry some more. 

I am not good at waiting….

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

