Fire Screen Art

I am currently making a fire screen for a special client.  She has great ideas and is able to communicate those ideas to me in a positive way.  In that, we seem to speak the same language on these things. 

 Trust me, this is not a common trait between craftsman and client. 

 So working with her is a joy.

 She has an open fireplace and wanted a screen for decoration as much as usefulness.  Her idea was interesting to me and she even had made a drawing of the concept.  There are flowers and leaves working their way around the center family motto.  Then I  heated and pulled out the pieces to make a 3D effect.

 It is almost completed now and I thought this photo had a lot of interesting qualities to it.  So I am posting it here.

 I will surly repost when it is completed. 

 But for now … here you are…

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

